Skip to main content

Video Review: EDM @ TOR - 7:33 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 7:33 of the third period in the Oilers/Maple Leafs game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Nazem Kadri's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto.

View More