Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CHI @ ANA - 5:34 of the Third Period

No goal Anaheim

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: CHI vs. ANA

Situation Room: No-goal call stands after review

Ondrej Kase's shot was initially called no goal, and after further review, the call stands because the puck is batted in with his glove

  • 02:54 •

At 5:34 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Anaheim's Ondrej Kase batted the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 67.6, "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official." No goal Anaheim.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.