Skip to main content

Video Review: DET @ MIN - 14:43 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 14:43 of the first period in the Detroit Red Wings/Minnesota Wild game, video review confirmed that Matt Dumba's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Detroit net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Minnesota.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.