Skip to main content

Video Review: CBJ @ PIT - 19:46 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 19:46 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Penguins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Pittsburgh's Patric Hornqvist used a distinct kicking motion to direct the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Pittsburgh.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.