Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: WSH @ FLA - 7:47 of the Second Period

This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: WSH vs. FLA

Situation Room: Sceviour's no-goal stands

Colton Sceviour's no-goal call in the 2nd period stands, as the whistle was blown to stop play prior to the puck crossing the goal line

  • 01:01 •

At 7:47 of the second period in the Capitals/Panthers game, the referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle before the puck crossed the Washington goal line. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Florida.

View More