Skip to main content

Video Review: BUF @ VAN - 6:48 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 6:48 of the first period in the Buffalo Sabres/Vancouver Canucks game, video review confirmed that Brian Gionta's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Vancouver net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Buffalo.

View More