Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: BOS @ FLA - 6:21 of the Second Period

Puck completely crossed Florida's goal line, good goal Boston @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: BOS vs. FLA

Situation Room: Moore nets SHG after call overturned

Dominic Moore thinks he scores a shorthanded goal, but the play is blown dead and the call is overturned after a review in the 2nd

  • 01:15 •

At 6:21 of the second period in the Bruins/Panthers game, video review determined that Dominic Moore's shot at 6:16 completely crossed the Florida goal line. According to Rule 38.6 "In the event that a video replay shows a goal was scored prior to the play being stopped, the Video Goal Judge will inform the Game Timekeeper and Official Scorer of the time and the amount of playing time left to be reset on the game clock and penalty time clocks (if applicable)." Therefore the clock is reset to show 13:44 (6:16 elapsed time) and good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.