Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: BOS @ TB - 10:04 of the Third Period

Review upheld the referee's call on the ice, good goal Tampa Bay @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: BOS vs. TBL

Situation Room: Johnson's goal confirmed after review

Tyler Johnson's game-tying goal stands after video review determines that the puck was not directed in by a high stick

  • 02:24 •

At 10:04 of the third period in the Bruins/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Tampa Bay forward Tyler Johnson's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net . According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Tampa Bay. 

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.