Skip to main content

Video Review: BOS @ TOR - 4:58 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 4:58 of the first period in the Boston Bruins/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Brad Marchand's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Toronto net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.