Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: ANA @ MTL - 3:08 of the Second Period

No goal Anaheim

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ANA vs. MTL

Situation Room: Call of no goal stands in the 2nd

3/22/16: After an official review, it is determined that Rickard Rakell's stick was above the crossbar, allowing the call of no goal stand

  • 02:12 •

At 3:08 of the second period in the Ducks/Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Rickard Rakell's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Montreal net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Anaheim.

View More