At 8:52 of the third period in the Golden Knights/Kings game, Vegas requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Los Angeles' Carl Grundstrom interfered with goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury prior to Anze Kopitar's goal.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referees, the Situation Room confirmed that Grundstrom was making a play on a loose puck and the puck entered the net in a legal fashion. The decision was made in accordance with Rule 69.7 which states, in part, that the goal on the ice should have been allowed because "in a rebound situation, or where a goalkeeper and attacking player(s) are simultaneously attempting to play a loose puck, whether inside or outside the crease, incidental contact will be permitted, and any goal that is scored as a result thereof will be allowed."
Therefore the original call stands - good goal Los Angeles Kings.
Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Vegas Golden Knights forfeit their time-out.