Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: VAN @ OTT - 15:47 of the Second Period

No goal Canucks @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: VAN vs. OTT

Situation Room: Sutter's no-goal is confirmed

Brandon Sutter tips-in a shot from the point, but the referees declare the goal tipped in by a high stick and, after review, that call stands

  • 01:52 •

At 15:47 of the second period in the Canucks/Senators game, video review confirmed the Referee's call on the ice that Brandon Sutter's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Ottawa net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."  No goal Vancouver. 

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.