Situation Room: Ducks' no-goal call stands in the 1st
The officials review the call on the ice that the puck was kicked into the net, and after the review, the no-goal call is upheld
At 16:42 of the first period in the Canucks/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Anaheim's Ondrej Kase kicked the puck into the Vancouver net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Anaheim.