Skip to Main Content

VAN @ LAK - 10:06 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 10:06 of the third period in the Canucks/Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mike Richards deflected the puck into the net with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.