Skip to main content

VAN @ LAK - 1:22 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 1:22 of the second period in the Canucks/Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Alexandre Burrows used a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Vancouver.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.