Skip to main content

Headlines

VAN @ DET - 15:45 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:45 of the second period in the Canucks/Red Wings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Detroit forward Pavel Datsyuk deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Detroit.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.