Skip to main content

VAN @ CGY - 6:48 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 6:48 of the second period in the Vancouver Canucks/Calgary Flames game, video review determined that the puck crossed the Vancouver goal line before the right flexible peg became completely displaced from the hole in the ice. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice." Good goal Calgary.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.