Skip to main content

Headlines

VAN @ CGY - 11:07 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 11:07 of the second period in the Vancouver Canucks/Calgary Flames game, video review determined that the puck deflected off the shaft of Radim Vrbata's stick at or below the level of the crossbar before it entered the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Vancouver.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.