Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: TOR @ DET - 3:06 of the Second Period

Glendening batted puck in with hand - No goal Detroit

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: TOR vs. DET

Situation Room: Challenge overturns Glendening's goal

3/13/16: The Maple Leafs challenge Luke Glendening's goal and, after review, the call is overturned because the puck touched Glendening's glove

  • 02:01 •

At 3:06 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Red Wings game, video review determined that Detroit's Luke Glendening batted the puck into the Toronto net with his hand. According to Rule 78.5 (i) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed when the puck has been directed, batted or thrown into the net by an attacking player other than with a stick." No goal Detroit.

View More