Skip to main content

Headlines

TOR @ PIT - 9:50 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:50 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Penguins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Evgeni Malkin's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck off Toronto goaltender Jonathan Bernier and into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal Pittsburgh.

View More