Skip to main content

TOR @ ANA - 12:41 of the First Period @NHL

At 12:46 of the first period in the Toronto Maple Leafs/Anaheim Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine Kyle Palmieri's shot at 12:41. Video review determined that Palmieri's shot entered the Toronto net. The stoppage at 12:46 occurred after Hampus Lindholm's shot also entered the Toronto net. According to Rule 38.6 "In the event that a video replay shows a goal was scored prior to the play being stopped, the Video Goal Judge will inform the Game Timekeeper and Official Scorer of the time and the amount of playing time left to be reset on the game clock and penalty time clocks (if applicable)." Therefore Palmieri is credited with a goal, Lindholm is not, and both the penalty clock and game clock are reset to the time when the original shot entered the net. Good goal Anaheim.

View More