Skip to main content

Headlines

TBL @ MTL - 15:22 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:22 of the third period in the Lightning/Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Daniel Briere and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.