Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: TBL @ BUF - 15:43 of the Second Period (Global Series)

Call overturned, good goal Buffalo @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: TBL vs. BUF

Situation Room: Reinhart awarded goal after review

The referees determine that Sam Reinhart's stick was below the crossbar on his deflection, and the call on the ice is overturned to a good goal

  • 00:55 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Call on the ice is overturned - Goal Buffalo

Video review determined that Sam Reinhart's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Tampa Bay net. According to Rule 37.5, "If the puck makes contact with a portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar (despite some other portion of the stick being above the crossbar) and enters the goal, the goal shall be allowed."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.