Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: TBL @ BOS - 7:27 of the First Period

The original call is overturned - good goal Boston Bruins.

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: TBL vs. BOS

Situation Room: McAvoy awarded goal after review

The Bruins use a coach's challenge, and after video review determines there was no goalie interference, Charlie McAvoy is awarded a goal

  • 01:40 •

At 7:27 of the first period in the Lightning/Bruins game, Boston requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Boston's Brad Marchand did not interfere with Tampa Bay goaltender Andrei Vasilevskiy before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call is overturned - good goal Boston Bruins.

Since the Coach's Challenge resulted in the original call being overturned, the Bruins retain their time-out.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.