Skip to main content

Headlines

STL @ MIN - 10:30 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:30 of the second period in the St. Louis Blues/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck crossed the Minnesota goal line. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play when the Blues took possession of the puck due to an injury to forward T.J. Oshie. According to Rule 8.1, "In the case where it is obvious that a player has sustained a serious injury, the Referee and/or Linesman may stop the play immediately." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal St. Louis.

View More