Skip to main content

Headlines

STL @ EDM - 13:16 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 13:16 of the second period in the Blues/Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Edmonton Oiler forward Jordan Eberle's right skate and into the net but that the puck was not kicked into the net by Eberle.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Edmonton.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.