STL @ CHI - 15:35 of the Second Period

by NHL.com

At 15:35 of the second period in the St. Louis Blues/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Nick Leddy's shot into the St. Louis net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago.