Skip to main content

Headlines

STL @ ARI - 17:42 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 17:42 of the first period in the St. Louis Blues/Arizona Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that David Backes did not use a distinct kicking motion when the puck deflected off his skated and into the Arizona net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal St. Louis.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.