Skip to main content

Start times, TV info set for Saturday, Sunday games

NHL.com @NHL

NEW YORK – The National Hockey League today announced updated start time and national television information for the 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round.

Saturday, April 25

The starting time for Game 6 of the series between the Washington Capitals and New York Islanders has been set for 3 p.m. ET in New York. In the U.S., the game will be broadcast on NBC. In Canada, the game will be televised on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

The starting time for Game 5 of the series between the Tampa Bay Lightning and Detroit Red Wings has been set for 6 p.m. ET in Tampa Bay. In the U.S., the game will be broadcast on NBCSN. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

As previously announced, the starting time for Game 6 of the series between the Nashville Predators and Chicago Blackhawks has been set for 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT in Chicago. In the U.S., the game will be televised on NBC. In Canada, the game will be televised on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

As previously announced, the starting time for Game 6 of the series between the Vancouver Canucks and Calgary Flames has been set for 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT in Calgary. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports. In the U.S., the game will be televised on NBCSN.

Sunday, April 26

The starting time for the potential Game 6 of the series between the New York Rangers and Pittsburgh Penguins, if necessary, has been set for 3 p.m. ET in Pittsburgh. In the U.S., the game would be televised on NBC. Canadian television for this game would be announced at a later date.

View More