Skip to main content

Headlines

Press Release

Start times for Stanley Cup Playoff games Sunday, Monday

Schedule update for May 7-8

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL / NHL.com

NEW YORK - The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round schedule:

 
Sunday, May 7

• The start time of Game 6 of the Second Round Series between the St. Louis Blues and Nashville Predators, if necessary, has been set for 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT on Sunday, May 7, in Nashville. The game would be televised exclusively on NBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game would be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

• The start time of Game 6 of the Second Round Series between the Anaheim Ducks and Edmonton Oilers, has been set for 7 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. PT on Sunday, May 7, in Edmonton. The game will be televised exclusively on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports. 

 
Monday, May 8

• The start time of Game 6 of the Second Round Series between the Washington Capitals and Pittsburgh Penguins, if necessary, has been set for 7:30 p.m. ET on Monday, May 8, in Pittsburgh. The game would be televised exclusively on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game would be on CBC and TVA Sports.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.