Skip to Main Content

Stanley Cup Comebacks @NHLdotcom

1975 - Quarterfinal, N.Y. Islanders def. Pittsburgh

1942 - Stanley Cup Final, Toronto def. Detroit


2010 - Eastern Conference Quarterfinal, Montreal def. Washington

2009 - Eastern Conference Quarterfinal, Washington def. N.Y. Rangers

2004 - Eastern Conference Quarterfinal, Montreal def. Boston

2003 - Western Conference Semifinal, Minnesota def. Vancouver

2003 - Western Conference Quarterfinal, Vancouver def. St. Louis

2003 - Western Conference Quarterfinal, Minnesota def. Colorado

2000 - Eastern Conference Final, New Jersey def. Philadelphia

1999 - Western Conference Quarterfinal, St. Louis def. Phoenix

1998 - Western Conference Quarterfinal, Edmonton def. Colorado

1995 - Eastern Conference Quarterfinal, Pittsburgh def. Washington

1994 - Western Conference Quarterfinal, Vancouver def. Calgary

1992 - Division Semifinal, Pittsburgh def. Washington

1992 - Division Semifinal, Vancouver def. Winnipeg

1992 - Division Semifinal, Detroit def. Minnesota

1991 - Division Semifinal, St. Louis def. Detroit

1990 - Division Semifinal, Edmonton def. Winnipeg

1989 - Division Semifinal, Los Angeles def. Edmonton

1988 - Division Semifinal, Washington def. Philadelphia

1987 - Division Final, Detroit def. Toronto

1987 - Division Semifinal, N.Y. Islanders def. Washington

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.