Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: STL @ MIN - 10:21 of the Second Period

No goal St. Louis @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: STL vs. MIN

Situation Room: Berglund's goal is overturned

Patrik Berglund deflects the puck past Devan Dubnyk in the slot but, after a review, the goal is overturned due to a high stick

  • 03:01 •

At 10:21 of the second period in the Blues/Wild game, video review determined that Patrik Berglund's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected a puck into the Minnesota net. The puck then deflected off Minnesota goaltender Devan Dubnyk and into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal St. Louis.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.