At 19:21 of the third period in the Blues/Blackhawks game, the Situation Room initiated a review under the terms of a Coach's Challenge to examine whether St. Louis' Tyler Bozak interfered with goaltender Cam Ward prior to his goal.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referees, the Situation Room confirmed that Bozak was making a play on a loose puck and the puck entered the net in a legal fashion. The decision was made in accordance with Rule 69.7 which states, in part, that the goal on the ice should have been allowed because "in a rebound situation, or where a goalkeeper and attacking player(s) are simultaneously attempting to play a loose puck, whether inside or outside the crease, incidental contact will be permitted, and any goal that is scored as a result thereof will be allowed."
Therefore, the original call stands - good goal St. Louis Blues.
NOTE: In the final minute of play in the third period and at any point in Overtime (Regular Season and Playoffs), Hockey Operations will initiate the review of any scenario that would otherwise be subject to a Coach's Challenge.