Skip to main content

Headlines

SJS @ VAN - 13:14 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 13:14 of the second period in the San Jose Sharks/Vancouver Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Vancouver's Alexandre Burrows used his hand to bat the puck into the San Jose net. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Vancouver.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.