Skip to main content

Headlines

SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 7:56 of the third period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Logan Couture deflected the puck into the net with a high-stick stands. No Goal San Jose.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.