Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: MIN @ DAL - 3:54 of the Second Period

Review determined puck crossed the goal line, good goal Dallas

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: MIN vs. DAL, Gm 2

Situation Room: No goal call is overturned

R1, Gm2: After video review, the call is overturned when it is determined that the puck crossed the line before the net was fully dislodged

  • 01:55 •

At 3:54 of the second period in the Wild/Stars game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Minnesota net. Video review determined that the puck crossed the Minnesota goal line in a legal fashion prior to the net being displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.