At 9:44 of the first period in the Maple Leafs/Capitals game, Toronto requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Toronto's Nazem Kadri did not interfere with Washington goaltender Braden Holtby before the puck crossed the goal line. The decision was made in accordance with Note 3 of Rule 78.7 (ii) which states, in part, "the attacking Player's positioning within the crease did not impair the goalkeeper's ability to defend his goal and, in fact, had no discernible impact on the play."
Therefore the original call is overturned - good goal Toronto Maple Leafs.
Since the Coach's Challenge resulted in the original call being overturned, the Maple Leafs retain their time-out.