Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: SJS @ COL - 11:57 of Third Period

Original call stands - good goal Avalanche @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: SJS vs. COL

Situation Room: Zadorov's goal stands after challenge

The Sharks challenge the call on the ice that there was no goalie interference on Nikita Zadorov's goal, and the goal stands after review

  • 03:51 •

At 11:57 of the third period in the Sharks/Avalanche game, San Jose requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Andreas Martinsen interfered with goaltender Martin Jones before the puck entered the net. 

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed no goaltender interference infractions occurred before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Colorado Avalanche. 

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the San Jose Sharks forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.