At 11:18 of the third period in the Sharks/Canucks game, San Jose requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Vancouver's Tanner Pearson interfered with goaltender Martin Jones prior to his goal.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referees, the Situation Room confirmed that Pearson was making a play on a loose puck and the puck entered the net in a legal fashion. The decision was made in accordance with Rule 69.7 which states, in part, that the goal on the ice should have been allowed because "in a rebound situation, or where a goalkeeper and attacking player(s) are simultaneously attempting to play a loose puck, whether inside or outside the crease, incidental contact will be permitted, and any goal that is scored as a result thereof will be allowed."
Therefore the original call stands - good goal Vancouver Canucks.
Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the San Jose Sharks forfeit their time-out.