Skip to Main Content

Sabres' Girgensons expands lead as top vote-getter in 2015 NHL All-Star Fan Vote presented by SiriusXM @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK -- Buffalo Sabres center Zemgus Girgensons remains the top vote-getter after three weeks of voting in the 2015 NHL All-Star Fan Vote presented by SiriusXM with 803,805 total votes. The Latvian-born forward added more than 400,000 votes in one week with nearly 82 percent of his total votes tallied from his native country and 80 percent from Sabres fans. Chicago Blackhawks forward Patrick Kane moved into the second spot in the overall leaderboard, with 375,758 votes, while his teammate Jonathan Toews occupied the third sport overall with 367,962 votes. More than 14 million votes from 182 countries have been cast to date, up 65 percent from last week.

Zemgus Girgensons infographic

Girgenson's vote breakdown / Illustration
(Click infographic to enlarge)

If voting ended today, Girgensons, Kane, Toews; defensemen Duncan Keith (361,830) of the Blackhawks and P.K. Subban (351,726) of the Montreal Canadiens; and goaltender Corey Crawford (311,166) of the Blackhawks would earn spots in the 2015 Honda NHL All-Star Game.

The leaderboard of the top vote-getters is available at Fans can join the conversation by using the official hashtag #NHLAllStar.

About the 2015 NHL All-Star Fan Vote presented by SiriusXM

Voting concludes Jan. 1, with the top six vote-getters by position -- three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender -- set to take part in the 2015 Honda NHL® All-Star Game. Fans around the world can continue to vote for as few as one player for each of the three positions and a maximum of six players per ballot via interactive online ballots at in English, French, German, Czech, Finnish, Russian, Slovak and Swedish, and in select languages via the official NHL app for mobile phones.

Eligible residents of the U.S. and Canada who vote online at can enter for a chance to win one grand prize: a trip for two to attend the 2015 NHL All-Star Weekend in Columbus. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. For sweepstakes rules, visit

See below for a complete list of voting results through week three (as of 12/09/14):

2015 NHL All-Star Fan Vote presented by Sirius XM
Corey Crawford Chicago 311,166
Carey Price Montreal 298,440
Henrik Lundqvist NY Rangers 161,171
Marc-Andre Fleury Pittsburgh 156,592
Pekka Rinne Nashville 138,757
Jonathan Quick Los Angeles 107,751
Jaroslav Halak NY Islanders 100,934
Sergei Bobrovsky Columbus 92,765
Jonas Hiller Calgary 89,288
Jhonas Enroth Buffalo 89,038
Duncan Keith Chicago 361,830
P.K. Subban Montreal 351,726
Brent Seabrook Chicago 275,990
Kris Letang Pittsburgh 228,964
Andrei Markov Montreal 181,220
Mark Giordano Calgary 172,449
Shea Weber Nashville 171,415
Erik Karlsson Ottawa 158,119
Zdeno Chara Boston 152,381
Drew Doughty Los Angeles 142,873
Olli Maatta Pittsburgh 114,267
Niklas Kronwall Detroit 113,968
TJ Brodie Calgary 102,987
Tyler Myers Buffalo 102,655
Roman Josi Nashville 83,155
Johnny Boychuk NY Islanders 69,043
Alex Pietrangelo St. Louis 68,415
Niklas Hjalmarsson Chicago 65,803
Ryan McDonagh NY Rangers 65,740
Jack Johnson Columbus 63,115
Rasmus Ristolainen Buffalo 60,981
Mark Streit Philadelphia 58,488
Ryan Suter Minnesota 57,802
Kevin Shattenkirk St. Louis 56,043
Victor Hedman Tampa Bay 53,649
Brent Burns San Jose 51,084
Dion Phaneuf Toronto 42,069
Sami Vatanen Anaheim 37,119
Cam Fowler Anaheim 33,281
Alexander Edler Vancouver 29,318
Zemgus Girgensons Buffalo 803,805
Patrick Kane Chicago 375,758
Jonathan Toews Chicago 367,962
Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh 353,132
Evgeni Malkin Pittsburgh 222,791
Max Pacioretty Montreal 189,727
Patrick Sharp Chicago 186,198
Steven Stamkos Tampa Bay 160,376
Tyler Seguin Dallas 158,814
Pavel Datsyuk Detroit 134,276
Tomas Plekanec Montreal 133,068
Marian Hossa Chicago 114,473
Vladimir Tarasenko St. Louis 100,436
Jakub Voracek Philadelphia 89,178
Rick Nash NY Rangers 88,527
John Tavares NY Islanders 86,273
Alex Ovechkin Washington 83,706
Henrik Zetterberg Detroit 83,178
Tyler Ennis Buffalo 82,339
Martin St Louis NY Rangers 80,477
Alex Galchenyuk Montreal 79,890
Jamie Benn Dallas 79,731
Phil Kessel Toronto 74,150
Jaromir Jagr New Jersey 72,097
Claude Giroux Philadelphia 69,245
Gustav Nyquist Detroit 68,172
Chris Kunitz Pittsburgh 67,491
Patrice Bergeron Boston 65,824
James Neal Nashville 65,490
Filip Forsberg Nashville 62,621
Anze Kopitar Los Angeles 61,324
John Gaudreau Calgary 58,924
Marian Gaborik Los Angeles 56,979
Sean Monahan Calgary 56,373
Brian Gionta Buffalo 55,971
Corey Perry Anaheim 54,046
Ryan Getzlaf Anaheim 51,692
Zach Parise Minnesota 49,833
Ryan Johansen Columbus 48,102
T.J. Oshie St. Louis 45,376

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.