Skip to main content


Price, Ovechkin, Benn finalists for Ted Lindsay Award as most outstanding player @NHL

TORONTO - Montreal Canadiens goalie Carey Price, Washington Capitals forward Alex Ovechkin and Dallas Stars forward Jamie Benn were announced as the finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award on Tuesday.

The Ted Lindsay Award is presented annually to the "Most Outstanding Player" in the NHL, as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players' Association.

Benn and Price are each seeking their first Ted Lindsay Award, while Ovechkin could be honoured by his fellow players for the fourth time in his career.

The winner will be announced on June 24th during the 2015 NHL Awards in Las Vegas.

Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins won the Ted Lindsay Award the previous two seasons.

The Award honours Ted Lindsay, an all-star forward who played for the Detroit Red Wings and Chicago Blackhawks and was known for his skill, tenacity, leadership, and for his role in establishing the original Players' Association.

View More