Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: NSH @ MIN - 10:25 of Third Period

Original call is overturned - good goal Predators

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: NSH vs. MIN

Situation Room: Subban awarded goal after challenge

P.K. Subban's wrister is initially waved off for goalie interference, but after the Predators challenge, it is determined the goal will stand

  • 00:53 •

At 10:25 of the third period in the Predators/Wild game, Nashville requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call. 

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Nashville's James Neal did not interfere with Minnesota goaltender Devan Dubnyk before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call is overturned - good goal Nashville Predators. 

Since the Coach's Challenge resulted in the original call being overturned, the Predators retain their time-out. 

View More