Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: PIT @ BOS - 18:41 of the Second Period

Original call is upheld - No Goal Boston

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Type of Review: Directed Puck

Result: Original call is upheld - No Goal Boston

Explanation: Video review confirmed the Referee's call on the ice that Boston's Patrice Bergeron directed the puck into the Pittsburgh net with his hand. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net".

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.