Skip to main content

PIT @ TB - 12:42 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL
At 12: 42 of the second period in the Penguins / Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ryan Malone directed the puck into the net with his stick above the height of the crossbar. No goal Tampa Bay.

Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."
View More