Skip to main content

Headlines

PIT @ TB - 12:42 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL
At 12: 42 of the second period in the Penguins / Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ryan Malone directed the puck into the net with his stick above the height of the crossbar. No goal Tampa Bay.

Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.