Skip to main content

PIT @ MTL - 1:04 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 1:04 of the second period in the Penguins/Canadiens game, video review determined that the puck was batted in off Pittsburgh forward Chris Kunitz glove and into the net. According to rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net".  No Goal Pittsburgh.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.