Skip to main content

Headlines

PIT @ EDM - 19:59 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 19:59 of the second period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/Edmonton Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Pittsburgh's David Perron and crossed the Edmonton goal line in a legal fashion with 0.4 seconds remaining in the period. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Pittsburgh.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.