Skip to main content

Headlines

PIT @ BOS - 10:53 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:53 of the second period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/Boston Bruins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Carl Soderberg directed the puck into the Pittsburgh net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.