Skip to main content

Headlines

PIT @ BOS - 10:00 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:00 of the first period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/Boston Bruins game, the referees held a group huddle that determined Patrice Bergeron's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. Video review confirmed that group decision. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.