Skip to main content

Headlines

PHX @ EDM - 1:49 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 1:49 of the third period in the Coyotes/Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that David Moss' stick was above the height of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Phoenix.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.