PHI @ OTT - 14:19 of the Third Period

by NHL.com

At 14:19 of the third period in the Flyers/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chris Neil's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Ottawa.